meshkillo.blogg.se

Install new hard drive macbook pro 2015
Install new hard drive macbook pro 2015







INSTALL NEW HARD DRIVE MACBOOK PRO 2015 MAC OS

Set the format type to Mac OS Extended (Journaled.) Click on the Partition button and wait until the process has completed. Click on the Options button, set the partition scheme to GUID then click on the OK button. Under the Volume Scheme heading set the number of partitions from the drop down menu to one.

install new hard drive macbook pro 2015

Click on the Partition tab in the DU main window. After DU loads select your newly installed hard drive (this is the entry with the mfgr.'s ID and size) from the left side list.Select Disk Utility from the main menu and click on the Continue button.Wait patiently - 15-20 minutes - until the Recovery main menu appears. Restart the computer and after the chime press and hold down the COMMAND-OPTION- R keys until a globe appears on the screen. If you can use Network Recovery, then do the following:īe sure you backup your files to an external drive or second internal drive because the following procedure will remove everything from the hard drive. After a few seconds, I either get the flashing question mark folder, or I get just the mouse curser.įirst, check this: Computers that can be upgraded to use OS X Internet Recovery. I power off, wait a few seconds, power back on, try holding down Option (ALT) to get my drive to show up and boot that way, nothing. I power on, tried holding down Command + R to open Recovery mode, nothing happens. (I didn't have the flashing folder problem with my old drive, so I don't know if the connector is bad?) I double checked my connectors, they are all attached perfectly. I googled it, everyone says this is an easy fix. Powered on Macbook, I get the flashing question mark folder. I'm pretty savvy when it comes to computers, so I ordered a new hard drive off Amazon, backed up my old drive to my work computer using a firewire. They wanted an ridiclous amount of money to replace the hard drive and transfer all my data over. So I took my computer (2011 Macbook Pro 15" Intel i7, not sure on operating system, it crashed before I could look and see what it was) into Apple earlier this week, they tested it, said my hard drive failed and I needed a replacement.







Install new hard drive macbook pro 2015